Page 123

I haven’t been tagged with a meme for ages. Not ever on this blog, and I’m not sure about the one before. Elizabeth has tagged me with this:

The Rules:-
Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. (No cheating!)
Find Page 123.
Find the first 5 sentences.
Post the next 3 sentences.
Tag 5 people.

The nearest book to me is one that I’ve had for ages and just started reading, John Major: The Autobiography. The relevant passage:

 I also pleased the Africans with a lengthy passage on South Africa. ‘Apartheid cannot survive and does not deserve to survive,’ I said. ‘It is not something to be tolerated or to be patient with.’

I tag Deb, Steve, Benedict Seraphim, the young fogey, and Laura.

2 Responses to “Page 123”

  1. Page 123 Tag « This Is Life!: Revolutions Around the Cruciform Axis Says:

    […] by Benedict Seraphim A fellow Orthodox pointed out to me that I’d received a meme tage: Page 123. So here’s the skinny: The Rules:- Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. (No […]

  2. Khanya Says:

    Page 123

    I haven’t been tagged with a meme for ages. I’ve been tagged with this one before, but not ever on this blog. David has tagged me with this:
    The Rules:-
    Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. (No cheating!)
    Find Page 123.
    Find the first…


Leave a Reply

