Crunch Time

I haven’t been blogging much in the last few days.

It’s getting down to crunch time with the Year 11s. They will be leaving in less than a month and their exam in my subject is the first day of their study leave.

I’m still trying to put finishing touches to the revision pack. I looked at the commercially available resources for my syllabus and they are useless. The official publisher has an A5-size book for £5.95 out of which they could have possibly used about 10 pages. I’m giving them about 40 pages of A4 for £1. I’m much better value for money. (Don’t worry – I’m not pocketing the cash. It’s going back into my budget to offset the photocopying costs.)

The pack is by no means entirely my work – in fact, it’s not even mostly my work. I have a very generous former head of department. I have adapted the pack I used in my last post with a different syllabus. I have changed the emphasis and imformation on a few sheets. I have added sheets for topics that weren’t covered in the other syllabus.

I have one more to finish tonight before getting the whole pack copied in the morning.

Leave a Reply

