Summer Reading

There may still be two weeks of school left, but my summer reading arrived today.

I first became acquainted with Bernard Cornwell when I read his Starbuck Chronicles set in the War Between the States. After a long period of contemplation, I decided to read his Saxon Stories set in the time of Alfred the Great. I have just finished The Last Kingdom and ordered the other three books in the series.

I have also been wanting The Sign of the Cross: The Gesture, the Mystery, the History by Andreas Andrepoulos. I thought I was getting it for Christmas, but that didn’t happen. I should have time to digest it this summer as well, so I bought it at the same time as the Cornwell books.

The only down side is that when I read books, I want to write them. Sadly, six weeks isn’t enough time to do that, too.

One Response to “Summer Reading”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Sol,
    you could always start writing during one holiday and continue during the next holiday, couldn’t you ?

    Or would inspiration desert you if you weren’t consistent in your writing ? I haven’t written any fiction in about 18 months, as my creative muse has utterly deserted me……


Leave a Reply

