Prayer Warriors

Older Child: I’m doing “Our Father”.

Younger Child: It was your turn last night. I’m doing “Our Father”.

Me to Older Child: Younger Child is doing “Our Father”. It’s your turn to do “Most Holy Trinity. . .”

Older Child: Younger Child can do “Most Holy Trinity. . .”

Younger Child: I’m not doing “Most Holy Trinty. . .”!

Older Child: But I want to do “Our Father”.

Eventually everyone took their proper turn.

It’s not always easy being Orthodox.

One Response to “Prayer Warriors”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    I love it !
    We’ve had variations of “Mum, X kissed **my** icon!” in our house. And “That’s **my** prayer book, not yours”. Sigh.
    Even when they have one each 🙂


Leave a Reply

