I’m Back

I can’t believe I haven’t blogged in such a long time. I have started a number of entries, but never bult up the steam to get them done. It’s not like there haven’t been things happening in the news and in my life. In fact, it is probably because there has been so much happening around here that I haven’t given more time to the insightful news commentary you all so desperately crave.

I’ve been job hunting for a situation I would find more appealing. Time consumed on applications and interviews. I only got two interviews and neither was a position I was inclined to take. In the second one, I was the only candidate and I withdrew.

At the same time, work has been quite time consuming.

Then there was getting ready for a visit from my parents. The Woman has been temporarily working full-time outside the home, so it took a lot effort to get is ship-shape and Bristol fashion. Then there was the visit, which was worth all the effort.  We usually only get to see my folks twice a year.

And of course I’ve been working on the book. It may not sound like much by I’ve got two chapters finished and parts of two others written. I’ve been a bit stuck and doing more research to make them historically accurate.  I thought I knew where I was going with a particular storyline that is key to my first act and then got new information which made it unworkable. It is only today that I think I have found a way around it.

I hope I can (and will) blog more regularly in the coming weeks.

5 Responses to “I’m Back”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Glad to see you back blogging.
    I will be praying to St Xenia of St Petersburg for you regarding jobs 🙂

  2. Michael Says:

    Job hunting is a full-time job in itself. May the LORD open just the right doors.

    I’m also writing a book, which I’m finding to be a blend of exhilaration and exasperation. While attempting to write the first complete draft I find that the text has moments of greatness interrupted by seasons of clunkiness. Sound familiar?

  3. Mary Says:

    Yes, please. Do keep blogging as often as you are able in the midst of a busy life. I am always interested to read what you have to say here.

  4. aaronfriar93 Says:

    David,

    Have you read or heard of the new book by John Taylor Gatto, Weapons of Mass Instruction? It is very good. I just finished it.

    God bless your book and job search.

  5. sol Says:

    I haven’t seen it. Tell me more.


Leave a Reply

