Back

The grandparents are on their way back across the ocean. We wanted to get out and do more things while they were here, but as is typical of the summer half-term, the weather did not cooperate. The first nice day was yesterday when I took them to the hotel near the airport to catch this morning’s flight.

It is unheard of for me to go so long without blogging, but since we only see them a couple of weeks out of the year, faithful readers had to take a backseat. Sorry. I know you’ve all missed me.

Posted in Family, Life. Tags: , . 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Back”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Sol,
    what a shame the grandparents did not have better weather for their visit. I am sure the unnamed children enjoyed seeing them nevertheless.

    On a tangent, did you see this today ?
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/2050937/Earl-of-Devon-bans-gay-marriages-at-his-castle.html

  2. sol Says:

    I hadn’t had a chance to see that until now, as we just got back from a shopping trip to the Big City near you.

    God bless the good Earl. I’m sure after the attack using the Treasury falls short, the gay rights campaigners will find another means of harrassment.

  3. Sabrina Says:

    Well, who’s GOD?


Leave a comment